The Tad 10


Please not entry is now via the resultsbase website

We are pleased to announce the return of the Tad 10.  After a 15 year break the Tad 10 is back on Sunday 18th September.

This year way may not be able to stick quite to the original route due to the bridge closure – but it’ll still be a fast and flat 10 mile route, with 90% of the course unchanged from the original route.

Entries will open at 7:00am on Friday 11th March. The only place you can enter the race is here on ONERACE click the Enter Now button above.



The race will be chip timed using disposable trainer tags.

Race packs containing your number, timing tag and final race day details will be posted out to approximately two weeks before race day.



The 2016 race offers an extensive cash prize list;
First male and female - £100

Second male and female - £75

Third male and female - £50

First three vet male and female - £30/£20/£10

First three club teams (three to count) - £45/£30/£15

Please Note: One prize only in the individual competition.



We still have to finalise the actual route – if there are any changes – we will let you know.

Alternative Route

Visit MapMyRun or Strava  to download the route


Entry Fees:

£16.00 (UK Athletics Affiliated)  

£18.00  (Unaffiliated)

NOTE: If you are UKA affiliated - please ensure you have linked it to your account on the membership page.

There are also FREE places available if you can provide a volunteer for the race - please contact the race organiser for more info.


History of the Tad 10

The Tadcaster 10 road race was established in 1983 by Tadcaster Methodist Church before Tadcaster Harriers had even been formed. The Harriers subsequently took it on and it was a fixture on the Summer calendar until the last race in 2002.

Increasing beaurocracy , heavier traffic and a downturn in entries spelt the end for the race. At the height of it’s popularity in the late 1980’s it attracted nearly 1000 runners.The course record was set in the first race by Steve Anders, St Helens AC, at 48.07 and plenty of top class runners tried to better it, the closest being Colin Moore of Bingley in 48.37.

Veroniqe Marot, an international athlete who represented Leeds City AC  set a mark of 58.37 in the very first race. This was subsequently demolished by Lynn Everington of Stretford AC who ran 56.02 in 1987, coming 31st out of 735 finishers.

The original route was 1 lap of Tadcaster, east toward York and then through the countryside, past Catterton, through Healaugh and Wighill, returning to Tadcaster and finishing very close to where the leisure centre stands.  Although we have had to change it this year due to the bridge collapsing – we hope to restore it to the original route next year.

The current Chairman of the Tadcaster Harriers did all 20 of them – will he back for more this year??

The Viaduct


Finally - A Big Thanks to Our Sponsors so far:

Tadcaster Physio – who will be providing post race massage on the day.

Bibshot – who will be providing a great opportunity for both spectators and athletes to get involved with their new approach to event photos

CEF Partnership – for funding our brand new race arch.

CreateTVT – who we will be working with for our marketing and publicity.


There are still further sponsorship opportunities available – so if you would like to get involved please contact T3 at


Event Information

Date18 Sep 2016
Entry Fee£18.00
Discount£2.00 for UKA Affiliated (UKA)
Closing Date18 Sep 2016
Entry Limit1000

Can't visit site? Make sure you have popups enabled for OneRace



Bridge Street


North Yorkshire

LS24 9AJ


Event Profile

Event Type:Running
Run ProfileFlat
Run SurfaceRoad
Run Distance10 miles

Event Sponsors


GenderSurnameFirst NameClub
F Armstrong Lisa T3 (Tadcaster Triathlon Team)
F Baxter Sarah - Unattached -
F Cook Angela - Unattached -
F Delaney Rachel - Unattached -
F Entwistle Jean - Unattached -
F Fallon Lynne St Theresa's A.C.
F Foote Liz - Unattached -
F green wendy - Unattached -
F Hall Gillian Crossgates Harriers
F Hudson Lucy - Unattached -
F Ingram Claire - Unattached -
F Lightowler Philippa - Unattached -
F Mallorie_Lewis Alison - Unattached -
F Siberry Rachel - Unattached -
F Triffitt Emma Tadcaster Harriers
F Wilson Sarah - Unattached -
M Brauss Michael - Unattached -
M Buckley David - Unattached -
M cockerill gary - Unattached -
M Cracknell Glenn - Unattached -
M davison stuart - Unattached -
M Dower Ricky - Unattached -
M Flack Alistair - Unattached -
M Forshaw Mark - Unattached -
M Gray John Billingham Marsh Hse
M Halladay David Wetherby Runners AC
M Jones Simon - Unattached -
M King Stephen Tadcaster Harriers
M Lewis Darren - Unattached -
M Marshall Keith - Unattached -
M Mortimer Thomas - Unattached -
M oneill david - Unattached -
M Penman David - Unattached -
M Raddall Phil york postal harriers
M Simpson John - Unattached -
M speight wayne - Unattached -
M Strickland William - Unattached -
M Swinden Mark Tadcaster Harriers
M Thorpe Richard - Unattached -
M Whitehurst Paul LBT (Leeds & Bradford Tri Club)

Event Organiser

ContactTadcaster Triathlon
PostcodeLS24 9AB
Tadcaster Triathlon Team (T3)